Afraid of love <3

Innan idag så youtub'ade jag efter afraid of love och hittade denna låten som jag la upp, nu vill jag lägga upp texten för jag tycker den är så himla klockren. Några rader känns som tagna från mitt huvud.. Så himla bra!

I've been asking myself this question over and over again.
Is love the game that no matter how I try I'll never win?
It's like tryna write a love story but runnin' out of ink in the pen
Suspense.
Like a fairy tale beginning but you never find out how it ends
So I often wonder if I'll ever (ooh, if I'll ever find true love)
Like the sun has summer, rain has thunder (what am I afraid of?)

If I'm afraid to love
If I'm afraid of love
I wanna know
Cause if I'm afraid to love (afraid of love)
Then how will I ever find the one?
How will I ever find the one?
The one
How will I ever find the one? (the one)

Tell me why is it the closer, that love gets, I run away?
It's like standing in the mirror
When my reflection looks the other way.
Outside I'm smiling
But the truth is that I'm crying inside (I'm tryin)
It's like tryna write the perfect song
But I can't come up with the last line (so I)
So I often wonder if I'll ever (ohh if I'll ever find true love)
Like the sun has summer, rain has thunder
What am I afraid of, oh?

If I'm afraid to love (if I'm afraid to love)
If I'm afraid of love (if I'm afraid of love)
Owhhh
Cause if I'm afraid to love.
Then how will I ever find the one (how will I find? How will I find?)
The one
How will I ever find the one?
Tell me, how will I ever find the one?
How will I ever find the one?
How will I ever find the one?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback


Här får ni följa min vardag.
En vilsen skåning i norrland
och allting började med att
jag 2012 backpackade i Thailand,
blev reseledare och spenderade
sommaren på underbara Skiathos
och vintern i Egypten
Sen dess har jag försökt charma
norrlänningarna med både
min dialekt och dåliga humor.

Familjen är lite långt bort, så jag
skulle också vilja gräva bort
Skåne,fast av anledning att
sen fiska upp det hit till norr.

Jag förgyllar mitt liv med
tv-serier, spännande böcker,
resor till Skåne, nätshopping,
underbara människor och lite fest.

Börjat se glaset som halvfullt,
och livet blev genast ljusare.

RSS 2.0