Yes I cried.

People told me that I was strong, my answer to that was "Well I dont think so, look at me". Later that night I was crying aswell. Not what I've planned but deep down I knew it would be like that. Still they said I was strong, strong to be there in the first place.

Truth to be told I was scared. I wanted to come and at the same time I didnt. But in the end I realized that you cant live life and ignore the hard parts. I knew that I hade to face you one day or another. The sooner the better. So if I had to choose between the two of us, then I would say that Im the strong one. Just because I didnt hide from it.

I can see what they mean now, sure I didnt at the time since my cheeks were wet with tears. But honestly it was strongly made by me to get there and face my problem. I knew it was going to be hard and I knew I was going to feel pain, still I came to celebrate my friend.

Like you said (but about something else); it will end sooner or later anyway and its better it ends sooner. So I wont ignore you and the reason is that we got friends in common and my friendship with them wont end just because you and I did.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback


Här får ni följa min vardag.
En vilsen skåning i norrland
och allting började med att
jag 2012 backpackade i Thailand,
blev reseledare och spenderade
sommaren på underbara Skiathos
och vintern i Egypten
Sen dess har jag försökt charma
norrlänningarna med både
min dialekt och dåliga humor.

Familjen är lite långt bort, så jag
skulle också vilja gräva bort
Skåne,fast av anledning att
sen fiska upp det hit till norr.

Jag förgyllar mitt liv med
tv-serier, spännande böcker,
resor till Skåne, nätshopping,
underbara människor och lite fest.

Börjat se glaset som halvfullt,
och livet blev genast ljusare.

RSS 2.0